Clint Bierman & The Necessary Means

Clint Bierman put together a team of all-stars in The Necessary Means. Last night, they lit up Nectar’s celebrating their the release of their first CD together, “Click.” The Necessary Means is an 8 piece funk/groove project featuring:

Clint Bierman – guitar
Peter Day – bass/trumpet
Sean Preece – drums
Leon Campos – keys
Brian McCarthy – bari and tenor sax
Dave Grippo – alto sax
Daiki Hirano – percussion
Jeff Vallone – DJ/bass

The show was an electrifying collection of tracks from the album and newer pieces that got the crowd moving from the first note. The energy built with each song and Nectar’s was hopping all night long.





























What’s that, you want even more photos? OK – check out the full gallery.

If you missed the show, you owe it to yourself to pick up the album. Want a sample? Check out this video that Matt Kiedaisch put together for the track “Scratchzilla.”


Scratchzilla from Matt Kiedaisch on Vimeo.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *